Enter any Landline or Mobile Phone Number and Find the Owner:
Ex: 555 555 5555

Alabama Area Codes

(c) Copyright 2010 ReversePhoneCheckc.com. All Rights Reserved

The State of Alabama is a South Central State of United States. There are total four area codes providing telephone services to the state. The entire state was assigned with area code 205 in 1947. In 1995, the code was split into area code 334 for serving the southern half of Alabama. Again, in 1998, area code 256 was assigned to north and eastern regions of the state. In 2001, area code 251 was introduced for serving the south-western region. It is also planned to overlay the code 256 with area code 938, in case the region gets exhausted because of the ever increasing demands for telephone lines.
Major companies providing telephone services in Alabama are:

  •     AT&T
  •     Access Integrated Networks
  •     CenturyTel
  •     Deltacom
  •     Windstream
  •     FairPoint Communications
  •     Frontier Communications
  •     Time Warner Cable
  •     Charter
  •     Bright House Networks
  •     PAETEC
  •     TDS Telecom
  •     Matrix Business Technologies
A brief description for each of the Alabama Area Codes is given below:

Area Code 205 serves central and western regions of the State of Alabama; this is one of the original area codes created in 1947. The code served the entire state without undergoing into any change until 1995.The code is providing telephone services to Birmingham, Clanton, Hoover, Jasper, Northport, Oneonta, Pell City and Tuscaloosa.

Majority of the southwestern areas in the State of Alabama are served by area code 251. Cities served by this telephone area code are Atmore, Chatom, Brewton, Daphne, Evergreen, Grove Hill, Gulf Shores, Jackson and Monroeville.

The code is providing telephone services to Albertville, Anniston, Athens, Boaz, Decatur, Florence, Gadsden, Guntersville, Huntsville, Madison and Scottsboro. Metropolitan areas covered by the code 256 are The Shoals, Huntsville, Decatur, Gadsden and Anniston-Oxford.

Area Code 334 covers the southern half of the state of Alabama. The code was split into area code 251 in 2001 and now it is serving the metropolitan areas of Montgomery, Auburn-Opelika, and Dothan. Some of the cities served by the code 334 are Elba, Abbeville, Alberta, Andalusia, Brockton, Brundidge, Camden, Catherine, Opelika, Kowaliga, Lafayette, Lanett, Langdale, Montgomery, Samson, Tallassee, Greenville, Hartford and Hayneville.

© Copyright 2019 ReversePhoneCheck. All Rights Reserved.